Skip to Content

Announcing the 2015 Heritage and History Book Awards Shortlist

Congratulations to the Authors Shortlisted! Join us on Sunday, November 20th, at 430pm at The Crow’s Nest Officers’ Club in St. John’s NL where will announce this year’s winners.

Best of luck to all of these great writers:

For Fiction:

Michael Crummey –  Sweetland. Doubleday Canada.

Gerard Doran –  A Stroke in Time.  Flanker.

Trudy Morgan-Cole –  A Sudden Sun. Breakwater Books.

Nellie P. Strowbridge –  Ghost of the Southern Cross. Flanker.

Sara Tilley –  Duke. Pedlar Press.

For Children’s/YA literature category:

Janet McNaughton –  Dear Canada – Flame and Ashes. Scholastic.

Tom Dawe – An Old Man’s Winter Night. Running the Goat.

Andy Jones – Jack and the King of Ashes. Running the Goat & Broadsides.